Research at FIZ Karlsruhe

The continuous and rapid increase in the available volumes of data and information as well as the increasing digitization of workflows are also changing the demands that users place on modern information services.

Questions such as: "What kind of information will be of value in the future? How can the rapidly growing amounts of relatively unstructured data and information be used to gain new insights?" are important research tasks for us to further develop our information services in a user-oriented manner and to keep them state-of-the-art.

The close collaboration between all research areas and the use of their respective expertise enables a broad thematic positioning, increases the innovation potential and leads to reciprocal development initiatives.


Leibniz Research Networks

The Leibniz institutions join forces in research networks to work on current topics of high scientific and social relevance. This opens up new possibilities for inter- and transdisciplinary networking. This is the only way to find adequate solutions for the increasingly complex social challenges.
 Leibniz research networks:

 

FIZ Karlsruhe is an active member of the following Leibniz research networks:

Forschung bei FIZ Karlsruhe

Der anhaltende, rasante Anstieg verfügbarer Daten- und Informationenmengen sowie die zunehmende Digitalisierung von Arbeitsabläufen verändern auch die Anforderungen, die Nutzer an moderne Informations-Services stellen.
 
Fragen wie „Welche Art von Information stellt in Zukunft einen Wert dar? Wie können die schnell anwachsenden Mengen an relativ unstrukturierten Daten und Informationen nutzbar gemacht werden, um daraus neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen?“, sind für uns wichtige Forschungsaufgaben, um unsere Informations-Services nutzerorientiert weiterzuentwickeln und State-of-the-Art zu halten.
 
Die enge Zusammenarbeit aller drei Bereiche: Immaterialgüterrechte, Information Service Engineering und e-Research und der Rückgriff auf die dort jeweils vorhandene Expertise, ermöglicht eine breite thematische Aufstellung, steigert das Innovationspotenzial und führt zu wechselseitigen Entwicklungsinitiativen.


Leibniz-Forschungsverbünde

Leibniz-Einrichtungen schließen sich in Leibniz-Forschungsverbünden zusammen, um aktuelle Themen von hoher wissenschaftlicher und gesellschaftlicher Relevanz zu bearbeiten. Dadurch eröffnen sich neue Möglichkeiten der inter- und transdisziplinären Vernetzung. Nur so können adäquate Lösungen für die immer komplexer werdenden gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen gefunden werden.  

 

FIZ Karlsruhe engagiert sich in folgenden Leibniz-Forschungsverbünden: